Young Men Presidency

The Young Men general presidency serves under the direction of the Church's First Presidency to oversee the activities of young Mormon men ages 12 to 18. The current general presidency is Stephen W. Owen, president, Douglas D. Holmes, first counselor, and M. Joseph Brough, second counselor. They have been serving since April 2015.

The Young Men organization promotes the growth and development of each young man through instruction, activities, and combined Aaronic Priesthood-Young Women activities. The Young Men organization strengthens the work of the Aaronic Priesthood in the ward and gives support to the parents and the home. Young Men leaders help young men fulfill the purposes of the Aaronic Priesthood.


Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.